RESOURCES

Some local, some national, and by no means an exhaustive list
Email me if there’s a connection you’re looking for that you don’t see here.

Psychotherapy

Eileen Cleary, LPC: www.eileencleary.com
Carolyn Craft, PsyD: www.drcarolyncraft.com
Martha Delafield, LCSW: www.marthadelafield.com
Sage Navarra, LCSW: www.counselinginchapelhill.com

Psychiatry

Allen O’Barr, MD: 919-622-0856 | aobarr@email.unc.edu
Natalie Sadler, MD: www.nataliesadlermd.com
Eva Sikora, MD: www.trianglepsychiatry.com

Acupuncture

Robin Whitlow, DOM, L.Ac., M.Ed. (my wonderful officemate): www.elsewherewellness.com
Lauren Jubelirer (also an amazing Shamanic Astrologer):
919-960-3368

Guided Imagery

from Bellruth Naparstek and friends: www.healthjourneys.com

Bodywork & Movement Therapy

Functional Bodywork Therapy, Mark Kosiewski: www.functionalbodyworktherapy.com
Metaform Movement, Leigh Ann Johnson: www.metaformmovement.com

Physical Therapy

Balanced Physical Therapy, offering Feldenkrais Work: balancedpt.com
Advance Physical Therapy, offering Postural Restoration: advance-physicaltherapy.com

Yoga/Movement Studios

Hillsborough Yoga and Healing Arts: www.hillsboroughyoga.com
Loving Kindness School: http://home.earthlink.net/~harmonygarden/index.html
Carrboro Yoga Co.: www.mycyco.com

Ecstatic Dance

In Durham, NC: www.durhamdancewave.com
In Carrboro, NC: www.theflowjo.com/calendar/ecstatic-dance-1

Holistic Health Care

Michael Sharp, MD and Kathleen Williams, Integrative Health Coach: www.michaelsharpmd.com
Haven Medical, Sonia Rapaport, MD: havenmedical.com
Sally Joseph, MSN, WHNP, Women’s Health at Osteopathic Medical Arts:
www.osteopathicmedicalarts.com

Retreat Centers in NC and SC and Meditation Resources

Open Dharma (my Deep Rest Meditation teachers): www.opendharma.org
Southern Dharma Center, Hot Springs, NC: www.southerndharma.org
Mepkin Abbey, Monck’s Corner, SC: mepkinabbey.org/wordpress/retreats

Holotropic Breathwork

Bob Brame at Holoquest, Inc., Mebane, NC: www.holoquest.org

Nutrition Based Health Coaching

Mark Mead: selfhealingoptions.com

Hakomi Resources

Hakomi Institute: www.hakomiinstitute.com

Hakomi for Bodyworkers Trainings
Contact Morgan Holford at 505-988-764 | moca108@msn.com

Massage Therapy Training and Continuing Education

Body Therapy Institute, Silk Hope, NC: www.massage.net

EFT Training Online

From Gary Craig, EFT’s founder: www.emofree.com

Web Design

Ruby Red Design Studio: www.rubyreddesignstudio.com

Commercial and Fine Art Photography and Filmmaking

Kent Corley: www.kentcorley.com